FRMetS Register

Becoming a Fellow normally requires a formal qualification (eg. a first degree in a science subject and/or post-graduate degree or an NVQ in a relevant discipline) and at least five years of professional experience within or directly related to meteorology. Exceptionally, long experience and performance at a high professional level, suitably attested by peer review, can replace the requirement for a formal academic or vocational qualification. MSc or PhD study in a relevant subject counts as one or two years experience respectively.

Apply to become a Fellow

To be considered for election to Fellow applicants need to be proposed by two existing Fellows.

Those elected may use the appellation FRMetS as a measure of professional competence in meteorology. Those elected to Fellow before this scheme was introduced on 5 September 2003 will need to apply for the use of FRMetS.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix
Mr Steven Crampton FRMetS RMet
Dr Andrew Crane FRMetS
Mr James Crawley FRMetS
Mr Bernard Crease FRMetS
Ms Aisling Creevey FRMetS RMet
Mr Maurice Crewe FRMetS
Dr Jonathan Crosier FRMetS
Mrs Jennifer Fisher Crossley FRMetS
Dr John Crowther FRMetS
Mr David Croxall FRMetS
Dr Michael Cullen FRMetS
Mr Simon Culling FRMetS
Col William Clayton Culver FRMetS
Mr William Cunnington FRMetS
Prof James Curran FRMetS CMet
Mr Ian Currie FRMetS
Dr Peter Curtis FRMetS
Mr P D'Allenger FRMetS
Dr Walter Dabberdt FRMetS
Dr Helen Frances Dacre FRMetS
Mr Murray Dale FRMetS CMet
Dr Geoffrey John Caedmon Darch FRMetS
Mr Bernard Darvill FRMetS
Dr Sushil Kumar Dash FRMetS
Mr Stephen Davenport FRMetS
Dr Michael Davey FRMetS
Dr Terence Davies FRMetS
Dr Fay Davies FRMetS
Mr John Davies FRMetS
Dr David Stewart (Stewart) Davies FRMetS
Prof Huw Davies FRMetS
Mr Steven Davies FRMetS
Dr John Davis FRMetS
Mr Ian Davy FRMetS
Mr Geoffrey Dawkings FRMetS
Mr Christopher Mark Dawson FRMetS
Mr Geoffrey Day FRMetS
Mr Cyril De Jonckheere FRMetS
Dr Michael Pierre de Villiers FRMetS CMet
Mr Richard Dean FRMetS
Mr Michael Dean FRMetS
Mr Ian Deavin FRMetS
Dr James Denholm-Price FRMetS
Dr Michael Dennett FRMetS
Mr James Dent FRMetS CMet
Mr Graham Denyer FRMetS
Dr Steve Derbyshire FRMetS
Dr Jean Dessens FRMetS
Mr Gregory Dewhurst FRMetS RMet
Dr Michail Diamantakis FRMetS