FRMetS Register

Becoming a Fellow normally requires a formal qualification (eg. a first degree in a science subject and/or post-graduate degree or an NVQ in a relevant discipline) and at least five years of professional experience within or directly related to meteorology. Exceptionally, long experience and performance at a high professional level, suitably attested by peer review, can replace the requirement for a formal academic or vocational qualification. MSc or PhD study in a relevant subject counts as one or two years experience respectively.

Apply to become a Fellow

To be considered for election to Fellow applicants need to be proposed by two existing Fellows.

Those elected may use the appellation FRMetS as a measure of professional competence in meteorology. Those elected to Fellow before this scheme was introduced on 5 September 2003 will need to apply for the use of FRMetS.

Title Forenames Surname Suffix
Dr Jeremy Clark FRMetS
Dr Colin Clark FRMetS
Mr Peter Clark FRMetS
Mr Sean Clarke FRMetS
Lt Cdr Andrew Claxton FRMetS RMet
Dr Bernard Matthew Claxton FRMetS
Mrs Hazel Clement FRMetS
Mrs Holly Clements FRMetS
Prof Hannah Cloke FRMetS
Dr Sidney Clough FRMetS
Dr Omduth Coceal FRMetS
Mr Peter Cockroft FRMetS
Prof Hugh Coe FRMetS
Dr James Cogan FRMetS
Prof Ian Colbeck FRMetS
Dr Jill Coleman FRMetS
Mr Kenneth Coleman FRMetS
Mrs Joanne Coles FRMetS
Dr Andrew David Collard FRMetS
Prof Matthew Collins FRMetS
Mrs Andrea Geraldine Collins FRMetS
Mr Allan Colman FRMetS
Mr Andrew Colman FRMetS
Prof Stephen Colucci FRMetS
Dr Roy Colvile FRMetS
Mr Steven Colwell FRMetS
Prof Andrew Comrie FRMetS
Mr Anthony Paul Conlan FRMetS
Dr Ian Consterdine FRMetS
Mr Kenneth Cook FRMetS
Dr Nicholas Cook FRMetS
Mr John William G Cook FRMetS
Dr Mark Cooker FRMetS
Mr Stephen Cooper FRMetS
Mr Dennis Cooper FRMetS
Mr William Roger Corbett FRMetS
Mr John Corner FRMetS
Dr Richard Cornes FRMetS
Mr Stan Cornford FRMetS
Dr Rosalind Jane Cornforth FRMetS
Mr Graeme Cornwallis FRMetS
Dr Peter David Cotton FRMetS
Miss Sarah Coulstock FRMetS
Mr Paul Coverdale FRMetS
Mr Walter John Cowan FRMetS
Mr Adrian Charles Cowin FRMetS
Mr Robert Cowle FRMetS
Dr Richard Anthony Cox FRMetS
Ms Helen Crabbe FRMetS
Prof George Clinton Craig FRMetS