The Society is a registered charity (No. 208222). It is governed by a Council of Trustees who meet four times a year and the business of Council is guided by our Royal Charter, By-Laws and Standing Orders. The Council also sets the strategic direction of the Society and reviews the delivery of its programmes of work. The Council is headed by the President, Professor Ellie Highwood, and supported by the executive team who are mainly based at the Society Headquarters in Reading. The Patron of the Society is HRH The Prince of Wales.


See Society members, staff and Council here.