The Innovation Award

Regulations for the Innovation Award

The award shall recognise people, projects or programmes within the academic, scientific or business communities who have made significant contributions to educating, informing or motivating organisations in their response to meteorological challenges, for example climate change or significant weather events.  Materials and methods used should be innovative and audience appropriate.  Evidence of the significance of the impact to the environment shall be required and ideally the person/project should be able to offer examples of where other organisations have adopted or replicated this innovation. The award shall be made biennially. The award shall not be limited to Society members and no one shall be eligible for the award a second time.

(Formally the IBM Award)

Title Forenames Surname Suffix Award year
 Mr  Mohammed   Boulahya    2016
 Prof Lee Chapman FRmetS  2014